Featured Speakers

Master of Ceremonies

  Rini Simon Khanna 

   Media Person, Anchor/Moderator





Featured Speakers


  His Excellency Mr. Luis Guillermo Solís Rivera

  President of Costa Rica





  Luis Alberto Moreno


  Inter-American Development Bank




  Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka

  Executive Director,  UN Women;

  Under-Secretary-General, United Nations




  Lise Kingo

  Executive Director

  United Nations Global Compact




  Priya Agrawal

  Executive Director 

  Merck for Mothers




  Rohini Anand

  Senior Vice President

  Chief Diversity and Corporate Responsibility Officer




  Eric Austermann

  Vice President of Sustainability





  Benno Bättig

  Secretary General of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs

  Government of Switzerland




  Archana Bhatnagar

  Managing Director

  Haylide Chemicals PVT LTD 




  Céline Bonnaire

  Executive Director

  Kering Foundation




  Elizabeth Broderick

  Special Adviser, UN Women

  Former Australian Sex Discrimination Commissioner

  Co-Chair, WEPs Leadership Group



  Kathrina Bryen

  Vice President Organisational Capability, Human Resources





  Debra Cammer Hines






  Rafael Carbonell Blanco

  Vice President, Human Resources

  Emgesa – Codensa 




  Louise Dann

  Strategic Partnerships Specialist

  United Nations Population Fund




  Kweilin Ellingrud


  McKinsey & Company




  Amanda Ellis

  Special Advisor to the President

  East-West Center




  Fiza Farhan

  Chief Executive Officer

  Buksh Foundation & Buksh Energy PVT LTD




  Julia Felchlin Arick

  Vice President

  Caribbean Island Apparel




  Nur Ger

  Founder and President

  SUTEKS Group




  Arancha González

  Executive Director

  International Trade Centre




  Angela Guy

  Senior Vice President, Diversity and Inclusion

  L’Oréal USA




  Meg Jones

  Chief, Economic Empowerment

  UN Women




  Ravi Karkara

  Senior Advisor on Strategic Partnerships and Advocacy to the

  Assistant Secretary General and Deputy Executive Director

  UN Women



  Erika Karp

  Founder and CEO

  Cornerstone Capital Inc.




  Michael Kaufman

  Co-Founder, White Ribbon Campaign; and

  Senior Fellow, Instituto Promundo




  Joseph Keefe

  President & Chief Executive Officer

  Pax World Management

  Co-Chair, WEPs Leadership Group



  Elisabeth Kelan

  Professor,Cranfield School of Management 

  Director, Cranfield International Centre for Women Leaders




  Joan Kerr

  Director, Supplier Chain Responsibility

  Pacific Gas and Electric Company




  Josh Levs

  Author of "All In"

  Former Reporter for CNN and NPR; 



  Najmah Mallick

  Chief Executive Officer

  Meezaan Building Services




  Ulrich Madeja

  Executive Director, Global Healthcare Programs

  Bayer Pharmaceuticals 




  Tammy Medard

  Chief Executive Officer

  ANZ Bank Laos Ltd.




  Aditi Mohapatra

  Director, Advisory Services

  BSR (Business for Social Responsibility)




  Carmen Niethammer

  Employment Lead, Gender Secretariat

  International Finance Corporation




  Arrey Obenson

  Secretary General

  JCI (Junior Chamber International), Inc.




  Shauna Olney

  Chief - Gender, Equality and Diversity

  International Labour Organization




  Holly Ransom

  Chief Executive Officer





  Elizabeth Shaw

‎  Manager Advisory Services





  Avra Siegel

  Director of Public Policy and Strategic Partnerships





  Gena Smith

  SVP, Human Resources 

  Global Executive & Creative Recruitment

  LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton Inc.


  Idil Türkmenoglu

  Human Resources and Sustainability Vice President

  Boyner Group




  Elizabeth Vazquez

  President, CEO, and Co-Founder

  WEConnect International 



  David Wofford

  Vice President, Public-Private Partnerships

  Meridian group




  Nate Wong

  Manager, Social Impact

  Monitor Deloitte




  Adam Quinton

  Founder and CEO

  Lucas Point Ventures




Stay tuned for more speakers. Visit the Annual Event pages regularly for updates. 


Speakers at past Annual Events include: 

  • H.E. Mr. Ban Ki-moon, United Nations Secretary-General

  • Dr. Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka, Under-Secretary-General and Executive Director, UN Women

  • H.E. Michelle Bachelet, former Executive Director of UN Women and current President of Chile 

  • Hon. Hillary Rodham Clinton, former U.S. Secretary of State

  • Mr. Jean-Pascal Tricoire, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Schneider Electric

  • Ms. Sung-joo Kim, Founder, Chief Executive Office and Chairwoman, Sungjoo Group and Chairwoman, MCM Holdings

  • Mr. Mahesh Dayalal Amalean, Chairman, MAS Holdings

  • Ms. Geena Davis, Academy Award-Winning Actor, Founder and Chair Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media

  • Ms. Guler Sabancı, Chairman and Managing Director, Sabanci Holding A.S

  • Mr. Steve Almond, Chairman, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

  • Ms. Anne-Marie Slaughter, President, New America Foundation

  • Senior Executives from companies such as: Alcatel- Lucent; Banco do Brasil; BLC Bank; Daimler AG; IBM; Itaipu Binacional; Kenya Electricity Generating Company; Levi Strauss & Co.; Microsoft Corporation; Novo Nordisk A/S; Shiseido Company; Symantec Corporation; Swiss Reinsurance Company; Unilever; Westpac; and Wipro.